Advisory Council

The Advisory Council 

The Advisory Council is composed of industry leaders from a broad spectrum of organizations and countries and work to advise Public Interest Registry on issues ranging from public policy to the introduction of new services. Most importantly, Advisory Council members serve as an intermediary between end users and Public Interest Registry, ensuring that the needs and concerns of registrants are known and addressed.


Advisory Council Members

Olivier Alais, France (2019-2021) 

Olivier has extensive business and education industry experience and currently serves as the project director of the Cybersecurity & Internet Governance at Counterpart International.  He is also an advisory board member for the Open Knowledge Foundation.  


Nadira Alaraj, Palestine (2019-2021) 

Nadira is, among many things, an independent researcher on internet governance and a committee member of Bethlehem’s Chamber of Commerce. She also previously served as the vice chair of the Internet Society’s Palestine Chapter.  


David Allnutt, Canada (2019-2021) 

David has enjoyed a lengthy career in business, government, higher education, and technology. He is the founder of the Corporate-Higher Education Foundation, a coalition of 75 business and industry Chief Executives, and also serves on the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Internet Registration Agency. 


Jennifer Cordero, United States (2019-2021) 

Jennifer is the founder and chief executive officer at MILA Research & Advisory, LLC and a director at the TIAA InstituteShe also has an extensive background on U.S.-Latin America economic policy issues, having worked at a several prominent banks and think tanks. Additionally, Jennifer was selected for the 2018 ICANN61 Fellowship program.  


Joan Kerr, Canada (2019-2021) 

Joan is an entrepreneur and sustainable consultant with expertise in sustainable development, community engagement, design thinking, and internet governance. She also serves as the Chair of Not-for-Profit Operational Concerns (NPOC) an ICANN Constituency and as an affiliate for ICANNS North American Regional At-Large Organization. 


Stephanie E. Perrin, Canada (2019-2021) 

Stephanie has an extensive background working both in government and private industries, and is the president of Digital Discretion Inc. She has also published a number of scholarly articles and reports on data privacy and internet governance.  


Maureen Hilyard, Cook Islands (2017-2020) 

Before moving to the Cook Islands, Maureen was originally a teacher and distance learning facilitator in New Zealand. After completing a Master of Management by distance through Massey University (NZ) while in the Cooks, she is now a consultant specializing in institutional capacity building and development. 


Vineet Kumar, India (2017-2020)  

Vineet, the founder and president of Cyber Peace Foundation, has 17 years of experience in cyber security which started when he founded the National Anti-Hacking Group – an association which today has more than 10,000 members across the globe.